livingdanax.blogg.se

Kingdom hearts pc sale
Kingdom hearts pc sale




kingdom hearts pc sale kingdom hearts pc sale
  1. KINGDOM HEARTS PC SALE FOR FREE
  2. KINGDOM HEARTS PC SALE ANDROID
  3. KINGDOM HEARTS PC SALE FREE

I hate the Idea to have my games splitted into different launchers. Steam is my home and just because its "PC" doesn't mean its on the same platform. "The idea of having a separate library of games on a separate device is unappealing"Īnd that is exactly the reason why I'll never buy anywhere else.

KINGDOM HEARTS PC SALE ANDROID

Android and Apple is the sort of competition we need. Just because some small indie developer gets 18% more, doesn't nessecarily mean they're also getting 18% (through publisher). Huh? I personally would take B all the time because A doesn't give us anything. What do you prefer the most as a consumer:Ī) Buying Games and taking them hostage into one launcher to forcefully compete with other storefronts and forcing you to buy a game in a different launcher and leave your beloved main libraryī) Launch it everywhere and let price wars arise so we as a consumer get better prices and can decide where we want to Support I'll give you a simple best-practice on why this is not consumer-friendly competition. They're locking every sort of competition out of the market. → What Epic is doing is not even a bit of competition. "What Epic is doing is bringing competition and helping the small indie." I really appreciate your Feedback but I have to disagree with you here, atleast on some points.

KINGDOM HEARTS PC SALE FREE

With respect, I don't get it, why are many of you not only support this practice but become soldiers of the PS/Xbox cause while Sony and Microsoft laugh all the way to the bank? Downloading a separate free launcher that at this point is missing some features, to play a game on the device I already own, is not a problem at all! These games are designed on PC's and are held from the platform for the purpose of selling other devices. The idea of having a separate library of games on a separate device is unappealing, to say the least. The idea of buying a second (less powerful and more restricted device) to play on exclusive, is disgusting to me. I have lots more to say about this, but my post is already getting too long and I have one final point.Īpart from the Atari 2600, I have never owned a console. It's not the act of getting the game that hurts the platform, it's the act of offering it for free. I will grab every free game that comes my way. Please don't think I am judging anyone getting the games for free. It doesn't affect newly released big AAA titles, they wouldn't buy those. If I were to profile these gamers, they would usually buy cheap indie games or discounted older AAA games. I know A LOT of people who after a few months of Epic's freebies, stopped buying PC games altogether, as they already got heaps for free. I think over time that diminishes the value of games on PC and is bad for the platform and the small indie in general.

KINGDOM HEARTS PC SALE FOR FREE

The one thing I am against, which EGS and many other stores do, is offer games for free in order to compete. I don't mean to insult anyone, so I won't further analyze why I have a low opinion of these "features". There are features people care about that I hold in extremely low regard, such as achievements and Steam Level. The most crucial, cloud save, is already there.

kingdom hearts pc sale

Most of them, like family sharing and Remote Play, came to Steam many many years after the platform was launched. How sad and pathetic is that move?ĮGS lacks certain features. They actually actively change the platform so that someone like me is not able to do that anymore. Example: I live in Australia and I can't use my Steam credit to buy games for my family in Europe. Valve's practices over the years have not always been consumer-friendly. I love it, though I do know their practices, such as the feature "Steam Trading Cards" (=free money to get more games on our platform), makes sure of this. Even with all the freebies and the exclusives, Epic still has an uphill battle. The PC gaming platform is controlled by Steam to such an extend, anyone who wants to compete will have to have deep pockets and play aggressively. Steam's response to Epic's reduced cut was a direct insult to small developers. What Epic is doing is bringing competition and helping the small indie. Thank you for providing these links, however, this is a topic I've researched and debated quite a bit.






Kingdom hearts pc sale